Google's Gmail "Undo Send" is now official
+234 816 619 6130 Saturday - Dec 10, 2016

Google’s Gmail “Undo Send” is now official


I never knew it was still in the beta stage, my friend has configured the Gmail “Undo Send” for me over 3 years.

Checking the Google news earlier today, I saw 599 sources including big tech media have already written that the Google “Undo Send” feature has gone official.

The feature will apply to all Gmail web account and the inbox by Gmail app.

The Gmail “Undo Send” has been in beta testing for over six years while Google has been getting positive feedback from Gmail users around the world, now it’s public.

Gmail Undo send now official

The feature allows you to stop your email message from being delivered after you have sent it. If you enable the “Undo Send” and send out an email, the usual pop up that says “Your message has been sent” will be followed by “Undo.”Gmail Undo send feature now official

Simply click the link and stop a potential embarrassment you spot in your message. You can delete the message or correct your error and resend.

How to enable the Gmail “Undo Send” Features

To activate the “Undo Send” feature in your Gmail, simply click “settings” – the gear-shaped button located on the top right corner on your mail box, then move to the “General tab” and tick “Enable Undo Send”How to enable the Gmail Undo Send features

You can choose the time frame from 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds’ cancellation period.

Anytime you send an email, you will see “undo” like I described above, if you discover an error in your email message or you suddenly changed your mind from sending it, you just simply “undo” and your message is called back from delivery. If you are too slow and don’t do this within the chosen seconds you set, no doubt, your ass would be exposed.

The Gmail Labs has always been up to something unique in transforming the world’s email messaging experience; they have a handy of unofficial features which makes the Gmail the best.

Some of the features include the instant messaging, the Google calendar widget and a whole lot of other great stuffs, no wonder, the Gmail is the most widely used email service with over 900 million users globally.

©2015 TechAtLast Int'l Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
6 comments
  1. Arslan Saleem

    June 24, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    It’s really good to know. Because I sometimes mistakenly send the Mail to a wrong person unconsciously. This is for me lol. ^^

    Reply
    • Olawale Daniel

      June 28, 2015 at 12:33 pm

      I have been using it for more than two years…it has saved me so much stress and hassle. But it has its own disadvantage for people with low speed internet though, especially if you are in hurry to send a document after “undoing”. It has happened to me twice that I sent an email after undoing it, and it didn’t get sent afterwards due to internet unavailability.

      Reply
  2. AB Associates

    June 26, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    This is the most awaited feature from Google. This is an useful feature of Gmail. Thanks for sharing this update with us.

    Reply
  3. Jhon Wood

    June 27, 2015 at 10:58 am

    Hi, totally agree with you, it is quite a useful feature, and I wanted to notice that a company like Google rarely makes unnecessary things, thanks for a great article

    Reply
  4. Charles Leahy

    June 30, 2015 at 7:54 am

    Great stuff! Only thing they need to do is add some sort of option to set the time you want to delay it for. E.g. at the moment it is only 30 seconds. Plus the company I work for has it’s employees email accounts with Gmail, but for some reason on the company version there is not an option to set an undo delay time! Good post, keep it up!

    Reply
  5. rahul

    July 31, 2015 at 8:52 am

    useful feature gmail best others mail

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Predefined Skins

Primary Color

Background Color

Example Patterns

demo demo demo demo demo demo demo demo demo demo